Skip to content

2 month pilot-phase puts the AfCFTA's environmental, legal and trade arrangements to the test

Three years after the launch of the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA), seven countries – Rwanda, Cameroon, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius and Tanzania – have been selected to commence actual trading under the free trade agreement in a ‘pilot’ phase. Together, the nations included in the pilot-phase span two hemispheres and an area of roughly 16 million square kilometres.

This post is for subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in