Skip to content

United Kingdom signs a new Free Trade Agreement with EEA EFTA countries

Photo by Hubert Neufeld / Unsplash

Further to last month's agreement in principle, Ministers of the three Member States of the EEA EFTA (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) Gudlaugur Thór Thórdarson, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Iceland; Dominique Hasler, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Liechtenstein; Iselin Nybø, Minister of Industry and Trade of Norway, respectively, and Ranil Jayawardena, Minister for International Trade of the United Kingdom signed the UK- EEA EFTA Free Trade Agreement in London on 8 July 2021.

This post is for subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in